Matt Cutts website hacked?

While checking for broken links this morning after a site upgrade, I noticed a 302 on Matt Cutts' website.

This seemed a bit odd. Matt Cutts is a staunch advocate for 301 redirects when content moves or no longer exists. I visited the link, and found a rather interesting site upgrade...

Hacked???


April 1st still?

Yeah, I'm still suspect. If this is genuine, then it looks like the black hats got the better of him this time. But it's just as likely to be a good piece of April fools link bait by either party.

We will see.

Update, April 2nd

http://www.mattcutts.com/blog/april-fools-day-2007/]Well done Matt, a lovely April fools present.
Digg StumbleUpon del.icio.us technorati blinklist furl reddit sphinn

1 Comments

- Jun 20, 2007

I guess that it is actually a good thing that Google and other Search Engines are reconising these sites for this type of action. I know that if I was a Search Engine and I penilized sites for Black Hat Techniques. This would be the First Out for them (baseball).


Post Comment

Post Comment

*
*


Visual CAPTCHA

*
Code is not case-sensitive
*

We welcome comments on this article, provided they have something to contribute. Please note that all links will be created using the nofollow attribute. This is a spam free zone. HTML is stripped from comments, but BBCode is allowed.